Printed: 06/20/2019 07:06 Denali Commission
Project Database System
At-a-Glance for Award #1442
Alaska Energy Authority: For EETF - Arctic Thermal Shutters and Doors
Award Number:  1442 (1 Project)
Theme:  Energy
Award Performance Period:  08/31/2012 to 12/31/2016
Award Status:  Award Closed Out
Contact(s):  AEA Finance (Amy Adler) (Alaska Energy Authority)
Doug Ott (Alaska Energy Authority)
Janet Davis (Denali Commission)
Rebecca Garrett (Alaska Energy Authority)
Salina Bearden (Alaska Energy Authority)
Shawn Calfa (Alaska Energy Authority)
Tom Wolf (Denali Commission)
Scope of Work:  The scope of this award is to further develop and test an arctic door, arctic shutters, and blown-in insulation shutters. After installing and testing the three technologies, a report will be prepared that documents the final designs, findings and analysis on component performance, cost projections for the components, and examine next steps and hurdles to widespread use and commercialization.
Authorizing Document(s):
Award Level Funding
Current Amount %
Obligation $55,105.38  
Drawdowns $55,105.38 100%