Search Details Financial Reporting Projects
At-A-Glance | Overview | Attachments | Contacts | Status
At-a-Glance for Award #01296
Alaska Village Electric Cooperative: Minto Rural Power System Upgrade Conceptual Design Report
Printer-Friendly VersionPrinter-Friendly Version
Award Number:  01296   ( 1 Project )
Theme:  Energy
Award Performance Period:  06/08/2010 to 09/30/2013
Award Status:  Award Closed Out
Contact(s):  Alden Worachek (Alaska Village Electric Cooperative)
Betty Sorensen (Denali Commission)
Brent Petrie (Alaska Village Electric Cooperative)
Denali Daniels (Denali Commission)
Jerri Lyn Tallant (Alaska Village Electric Cooperative)
Jodi Fondy (Denali Commission)
Kelly Laabs (Alaska Village Electric Cooperative)
Meera Kohler (Alaska Village Electric Cooperative)
Monica Armstrong (Denali Commission)
Nina Sterbenz (Alaska Village Electric Cooperative)
Sean Robbins (Alaska Village Electric Cooperative)
Scope of Work:  This award of $50,000 will provide for a Conceptual Design Report (CDR) to upgrade or replace the three diesel-fired generator sets at the Minto, Alaska power plant to run on ultra-low-sulfur diesel fuel. The CDR will also include evaluations and concept designs to upgrade the bulk fuel storage facilities which supply the generators and to utilize recovered heat from the power plant for use by the community water plant (located adjacent to the power plant), which will increase overall fuel use efficiency of the two facilities when considered together.
Authorizing Document(s): 10 WP  
Award Level Funding
Current Amount %
Obligation $775.00  
Drawdowns $775.00 100%

510 'L' Street, Suite 410, Anchorage, Alaska 99501
907-271-1414  Fax 907-271-1415  Toll Free 888-480-4321
Contact System Administrator